New optimal route
10 incredible locations
Tours2Chernobyl
Hello how can I help?
100% officially

Chernobyl Exclusion Zone: a place where past and future meet

Write to us

Chernobyl exclusion zone

Chernobyl Exclusion Zone: a place where past and future come together

The explosion of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant occurred in April 1986. The result of the destruction of the Fourth power unit was an exorbitant level of radiation, which destroyed many people's lives. Thousands of kilometers of contaminated territory turned into an exclusion zone. All the residents were hastily evacuated.

The Chernobyl Exclusion Zone consists of abandoned territories with deserted, semi-destroyed buildings and objects. In Chernobyl Exclusion Zone, there are many places that convey the spirit of that tragical event. The village of Kopachi was located four kilometers from the Chernobyl nuclear power plant, therefore it received a shock level of radiation. After the accident, it was completely buried as a part of the decontamination program: the houses were buried into the ground.

Pripyat was a city of young generation

The average age of the population was 26 years. Here used to live many employees of the station and afterwards, this city was completely evacuated. Nowadays, its abandoned and dilapidated territory is slowly but inexorably giving way to nature. Because of the thickets that covered Pripyat, it's now difficult to understand on which street you are located.

Amusement park in Chernobyl Exclusion Zone

It was built for the residents of Pripyat in spring of 1986. The festive opening was planned on May 1, but people didn't have a chance to enjoy the park. Rusted carousels and remains of festive decorations now look like the scenery for the movie about post-apocalypse.

The Fourth Reactor

The one on which the explosion occurred. Now it is covered with a sarcophagus, so that it's not visible any more. However, it is possible to imagine how everything looked like before the accident. On the left side there is a Third Reactor, which was a mirror image of the Fourth. In November 2016, the Fourth power unit was covered with a new centenary sarcophagus (New Safe Confinement).

The Red Forest in Exclusion Zone

The pine forest adjacent to the station received a dose of radiation from which the trees changed their color from green to red in thirty minutes. As a result of irradiation, plants and animals died in the area of ​​about ten square kilometers. Most of the trees were buried after the tragedy. Now the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone is overgrown with new shrubs and trees. Lynxes, wolves, foxes and bears live there, many other animals and birds are also found.

Time has stopped here

Once in the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone, we plunge into the past, at the same time realizing that the future will probably look the same after the disappearance of human beings. The Chernobyl Exclusion Zone is a place where the death and life, past and future come together.

Back

Чернобыльская зона отчуждения

Чернобыльская Зона Отчуждения: место, где встречаются прошлое и будущее

Взрыв Чернобыльской АЭС произошел в апреле 1986 года. Результатом разрушения Четвертого энергоблока стал запредельный уровень радиации, погубивший жизни множества людей. Тысячи километров зараженной территории превратились в 30 километровая зона отчуждения, из которой поспешно эвакуировали всех жителей.

Чернобыльская 30 километровая зона отчуждения состоит из заброшенных территорий с опустевшими, полуразрушенными домами и объектами

В ЧЗС множество мест, передающих дух того ужасного события. Село Копачи находилось в четырех километрах от Чернобыльской АЭС, поэтому получило ударную зону радиации, После аварии оно было полностью захоронено в рамках программы дезактивации: дома закопали в землю.

Припять была городом молодежи

Средний возраст населения - 26 лет. Именно здесь жили сотрудники станции, и именно этот город был полностью эвакуирован. А сейчас заброшенный и полуразрушенный он медленно, но неумолимо уступает место природе. Из-за покрывших Припять зарослей теперь уже с трудом можно разобрать на какой улице ты находишься.

Парк аттракционов в ЧЗО

Он был построен для жителей Припяти Весной 1986 года . Планировалось праздничное открытие на 1 мая, но люди так и не успели воспользоваться парком. Заржавевшие карусели и остатки праздничного убранства выглядят как декорации к фильму на тему постапокалипсиса.

Четвёртый реактор

Именно тот, на котором был взрыв. Сейчас накрыт саркофагом, поэтому посмотреть на него уже нельзя. Однако представить, как всё выглядело до аварии, можно. Слева находится Третий реактор, который был зеркальным отражением Четвертого. В ноябре 2016 года Четвертый энергоблок накрыли новым столетним саркофагом (Новый Безопасный Конфайнмент).

Рыжий лес ЧЗО

Прилегающий к станции сосновый лес получил такую дозу радиации, от которой за тридцать минут деревья поменяли свой цвет с зелёного на рыжий. В результате облучения погибли растения и животные на территории около десяти квадратных километров. Большую часть деревьев после аварии захоронили. Сейчас Чернобыльская Зона Отчуждения заросла новыми кустарниками и деревьями. Там живут рыси, волки, лисы, медведи, водятся многие другие животные и птицы.

Время здесь остановилось

Оказавшись в ЧЗО, погружаешься в прошлое, одновременно осознавая, что вероятно так и будет выглядеть будущее после исчезновения человечества. Чернобыльская Зона Отчуждения - это место, где встречается смерть с жизнью, прошлое с будущим.