Chernobyl sights: amusement park in Pripyat and Ferris wheel

Kyiv, Obolonsky ave, 68

Chernobyl sights: amusement park in Pripyat and Ferris wheel

Chernobyl famous places: Pripyat amusement park and Ferris wheel

The accident at the fourth power unit of the nuclear power plant in Chernobyl was a terrible tragedy. Dozens of people died due to the accident. A large area in Pripyat and the surrounding area has become unsuitable for living and any human activity. This land and the sights of Chernobyl that have been preserved there have created an exclusion zone. The zone has become a well-known topic in popular cinema, in domestic and not only literature and other cultural areas. Since 2011, the exclusion zone and the facilities there have been a tourist attraction, increasing interest in visiting Chernobyl for tourists in Ukraine and around the world.

Pripyat amusement park as one of the main attractions in Chernobyl

Pripyat amusement park - the name of the city park that stopped working after the tragedy. Many objects remained on its territory, many of which were now symbols of the tragedy that happened due to the neglect of man to the powerful energy that he was trying to control. All over the world, people occasionally saw evidence of the accident on television and in newspapers. The opportunity to see the sights of Chernobyl with our own eyes, which remind us of the tragic events that have taken place today, attracts a lot of people from different countries to Pripyat amusement park. And they do not remain indifferent.

Ferris wheel in Pripyat is a must see when visiting Chernobyl

If we talk about the sights of the city of Chernobyl, we can not help but remember the most famous attraction in the amusement park. Namely, the Ferris wheel in Pripyat. It was built recently before the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant. The wheel was planned to be launched in early May 1986, but because of the disaster, the attraction never started working. This object, which in tourist guides is called the Ferris Wheel, turned out to be the hallmark of the surviving Pripyat disaster, indicating the recently tragic past of the exclusion zone. In 2017, the Ferris Wheel was launched for a short time by tourists, they captured this moment in the video. Then the wheel stopped - probably forever. But the wheel is still in working condition and is a popular object that all tourists always go to see.

Some people going to Pripyat are worried about radiation. But this is unnecessary, because now for tourists everything is already in order. This is the conclusion of UN experts. Modern Pripyat, if you visit it for a while, is absolutely safe. Traveling to Pripyat amusement park is absolutely safe for human life and health.

You will still see

Similar locations
Arc's Secret Radar
The end of the fifties was marked by the threat of a nuclear invasion of the USSR by the United States.
Read more
Chernobyl nuclear power plant
No one has exact information, but most likely, the Chernobyl accident in 1986 was the result of an improper design of the reactor, which was maintained by insufficiently trained personnel.
Read more
Red forest
The Red Forest, which is better known as the Red Forest in Chernobyl, is one of the most dangerous and radioactive places in the Chernobyl zone.
Read more

Official tours are not spoiled impressions

Choose the appropriate tour
Hot
Group tour
Small group tour
from $50
  • The catastrophe of the USSR on April 26, 1986 in one day
  • All main locations
  • Reliable information
  • Professional guide
  • Small groups
  • Impressive selfies and videos
Private tour
Ideal for your company
from $299
  • Exclusive locations
  • Access to "restricted areas"
  • Personal guide
  • Individual route according to your wishes
  • Unique selfies and videos
  • Transfer from anywhere in Kiev
Power Station Tour
Chernobyl nuclear power plant
from $630
  • Central control panel
  • Block control panel of the block
  • Integrated automated system of the Shelter object
  • Main circulation pumps
  • Golden corridor

Back

Парк развлечений

Достопримечательности Чернобыля: парк развлечений в Припяти и чертово колесо

Авария на четвертом энергоблоке Чернобыльской атомной электростанции унесла десятки жизней и сделала непригодным для деятельности человека обширный район на берегах реки Припять и прилегающей территории. Эти земли и сохранившиеся на них достопримечательности Чернобыля, образовали так называемую зону отчуждения, ставшую популярной темой в художественном и документальном кино, литературных произведениях и других направлений культуры. С 2011 года зона отчуждения и находящиеся на ней объекты – туристическая достопримечательность, сделавшая посещение Чернобыля интересным для туристов с Украины и со всего мира.

Одна из главных достопримечательностей Чернобыля - парк развлечений в Припяти

Это название городского парка, нефункционирующего в результате чернобыльской катастрофы. На его территории остались многочисленные объекты, многие из которых стали символами трагедии, произошедшей в результате пренебрежительного отношения человека к могущественным силам, которыми он управлял. Люди всего мира неоднократно видели свидетельства аварии на экранах и газетных фотографиях. Возможность непосредственно увидеть эти достопримечательности Чернобыля, являющиеся мрачными напоминаниями о событиях мирового масштаба, ежегодно привлекает в Парк развлечений в Припяти многочисленных туристов из разных стран.

Чёртово колесо в Припяти – «мастхев» при посещении Чернобыля

Говоря про достопримечательности Чернобыля, нельзя не упомянуть про наиболее известный объект, находящийся в парке развлечений – чёртово колесо обозрения, которое было построено незадолго до аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС. Колесо планировалось запустить в 1986 году в начале мая, но из-за катастрофы аттракцион так и не начал работу. Этот объект, называемый в туристических путеводителях «Чёртовым колесом», стал визитной карточкой пережившей катастрофу Припяти, символизируя недавнее трагическое прошлое зоны отчуждения в целом. В 2017 году «Чёртово колесо» было ненадолго запущено туристами, момент запуска был заснят на видео. После этого колесо остановилось – возможно, уже навсегда. Однако оно по-прежнему находится в исправном состоянии и является популярным туристическим объектом, без которого не обходится посещение Чернобыля для туристов.

Тем людям, которые задумываются про посещение Чернобыля не стоит заботиться о радиации, так как, согласно заключению экспертов ООН, современная Припять абсолютно безопасна для кратковременного посещения. Маршруты в Парк развлечений в Припяти не представляют ни малейшей опасности для жизни и здоровья людей.